Usually I would do this in two separate posts but it’s been burning on my heart to speak about these topics in the one post because quite frankly, how can we separate them?

Let me start with a story on Recalibration.

Before work, I would catch the earlier train to get into the city and grab a coffee from my favourite cafe. This was an every day routine for about a month. Then one morning, Holy Spirit told me to go to a particular cafe in the suburb from where I would catch the train. This cafe was called Calibrate Coffee. I didn’t realise this until after I left the cafe. As I sat, awaiting my train, Holy Spirit started downloading to my spirit and mind, about the importance of re-calibrating to the frequency and DNA of heaven each morning. And that me getting a coffee from this particular cafe was to remind me to continue to engage and re-calibrate. As I have done this, I have noticed that if something happens in the natural, out of the ordinary, I’m not surprised, thrown or shocked by it, and am actually prepared for it without preparing.

Immortality.

I have spoken on this topic before and it’s one that I hold very close to my heart. I firmly believe that we are not destined to die. And I don’t mean spiritually. I mean physically die. If Jesus defeated death in every sense of the word, then why the heck are we submitting to death as if it’s something that’s meant to happen?! I know some people reading this, have lost loved ones to death as I have also. I have written a post on this in the past. So feel free to read that if you want to see my experience and questions with the passing of a friend. I am not writing this to shame or condemn anyone who has lost someone. Those people know my heart on this matter. I am writing this so we can see life come forth from those dark places. So we can truly start to live life to its fullest.

In the past, I have been told by Holy Spirit not to include scripture verses in these posts, but with this one, I feel the release to. So please bare with me.

There are a lot of Scriptures that allude to the very real reality of immortality.
I invite you to read through and allow the Father to take you deep into them.

Romans 2:7 – He will give eternal life to those who keep on doing good, seeking after the glory and honour and immortality that God offers. NLT

Proverbs 12:28 – In the way of righteousness there is life; along that path is immortality. NIV
ALSO – In the path of righteousness is life, And in the way of that path is no death! Youngs Literal Translation

2 Timothy 1:10 – And now He has revealed this grace through the appearing of our Saviour, Christ Jesus, who has abolished death and illuminated the way to life and immortality through the gospel. Berean Study Bible

Let those few verses sink in and go to the very core of who you are. Take a moment to just let it permeate you.

“Jesus became death so that we could become life.” -Andrew Heasman

These words just hit me over and over as I heard them spoken this morning like it was the first time I had thought of the very concept of immortality. Life and its fullness! No fear! No death! But fun! So much fun and play!
Can you imagine it? What it would be like with death not even being on your radar?
No sorrow or grief due to death?
The Good News is that Jesus came to give us life AND immortality! For far too long, we’ve been preoccupied with being “saved from hell”. With a fearful mindset, of “when we die where are we going?” Why not start living from the mindset of “Heaven is here and we are going to live the life Jesus died for us to have”?? One of joy, happiness and fun!
Now, I am NOT saying that feeling sad, emotional etc, should be put aside and bottled up with shame and condemnation. No way. Shame and condemnation is what religious thought and indoctrination puts on people. I AM saying that, through those times, know that you are loved, cherished and what you feel is very real and valid. Keep your eyes on Jesus and ask the Father to reveal His love to you in a tangible way. Before you know it, those feelings are replaced with the reality of how loved you are. How liked you are. And how worthy of that love you are.
This is the very workings of being re-calibrated. Aligning yourself with the reality of who and whose you are.
Can you see how the two work hand in hand? To re-calibrate yourself to the Father and His plans for you (some call it a scroll, destiny, blueprints, calling), is to come into the reality of life to be lived to the fullest with the fun and joy meant for us to explore and enjoy!
Will you allow yourself to let go of the idea that death is something that HAS to happen? Will you go deep into the Fathers love that death isn’t even a blip on your radar?
The invitation is there. Extended to all, to walk through the veil (that’s not even there) in to the reality of heaven right here, right now. To walk through and experience life to its fullest. Jesus’ hand is outstretched to you, asking, “do you dare let go of all you have known?”
Will you take His hand and allow yourself to be so immersed in Love that the very thought of death is gone?Earth in Dna

Love, bliss and joy to you all in Christ (where we all reside),

xx

*For some ecstatic music created by a community that fully believes in what you have just read, head to www.newlifedeewhy.com/store/music/  and check out “A Rhapsody in Christ”
It will take you on a journey that is so deep and blissful. Just don’t listen to it whilst driving..

3 thoughts on “Recalibration and immortality

Leave a Reply

